skip to main content

KS2 Comprehension Book 3

by Celia Warren

5.00 stars 5.00 stars 5.00 stars 5.00 stars 5.00 stars (Based on 1 Review)

Suitable for: Key Stage 2 level for ages 7 to 11

ISBN: 978 07217 1156 0 | Pages: 39

Available to buy today

£ 3.95

School Price:
£ 3.00 Not a school? (show retail price)

In stock
Safe and secure shopping
Low cost delivery to UK and Europe

Product description for teachers and tutors

Key Stage 2 Comprehension provides a unique collection of differentiated and stimualting texts that appeal strongly to both boys and girls, together with questions that both build and stretch comprehension skills and widen vocabulary. Comprising four one-per-child activity books and providing more than 72 texts in total, the series encourages children to pay close attention to literal meaning, make inferences and deductions, observe how writing is structured and identify literary devices.

A separate Teacher's Guide containing sample answers, teaching notes and further activities is also available.

Book 3 encourages children to move beyond simple understanding and recall to look for more complex meanings. It includes:

  • adventure stories from Roald Dahl/Mark Twain/Anthony Buckeridge/Kenneth Grahame
  • an inspiring biography of Falklands soldier Simon Weston
  • further non-fiction from Jacqueline Wilson and Emmeline Pankhurst
  • evocative poems from some of the best British poets (such as Lewis Carroll/Robert Browning/Gina Douthwaite/John Masefield/Adrian Mitchell/R.L. Stevenson)
  • an appealing letter written by Stevenson as a teenager
  • an introduction to the writing of J.R.R. Tolkien and William Shakespeare.


5 stars 5 stars 5 stars 5 stars 5 stars

This book is brilliant as you are able to use in year groups or for differentiation within one year group. My children have really been challenged by the questions so although there are only a few it makes them think.

Add your review

(Will not be published. We will contact you if we have questions about your review.)

Also in the KS2 Comprehension series