skip to main content
Free UK delivery on all orders over £30
Reduced prices for teachers, tutors and for home learning.

What Am I?: My Letters and Sounds Phase Four Phonics Reader

by Kasia Reay

Suitable for: Foundation level for ages 4 to 5

ISBN: 9780721716916 | Pages: 12

Available to buy today

Retail Price:
£ 3.95

Teachers' Price:
£ 3.00

See all My Letters and Sounds packages.

In stock
Safe and secure shopping
Free delivery on all UK orders over £30

Product description for teachers and tutors

Can you work out which animals are hidden inside the book?

The Schofield & Sims My Letters and Sounds Phonics Readers are carefully levelled, fully decodable stories that build a solid foundation in early word reading. Only a small number of new grapheme-phoneme correspondences are introduced in each book, allowing teachers to select exactly the right book for each child’s current reading level, from the very earliest stages of learning to read. A summary of the phonics coverage in each Reader can be found in the My Letters and Sounds Readers Phonics Coverage Chart.

Extra support for children and parents is built into the story texts through the highlighting of digraphs, trigraphs and tricky words. Engaging story texts and appealing illustrations provide rich stimulus for discussion of child-friendly topics, supporting the development of children’s language and vocabulary skills. The inside front and back covers feature useful tips, notes and activities to support reading at home as well as comprehension questions to check children’s understanding. 

Information about What Am I?

  • Schofield & Sims My Letters and Sounds Phase Four
  • Non-fiction
  • Book Band Yellow
  • Phonics focus: adjacent consonants
  • Tricky words: like, some, come, have, one, out, do, when, what  


Dimensions: 21 x 0.3 x 17 cm


There are no product reviews, why not be the first to write a review for this product?

Add your review

(Will not be published. We will contact you if we have questions about your review.)

Also in the My Letters and Sounds Phase Four Readers series

Free delivery

Free delivery on all UK orders over £30.

Safe & Secure Shopping

Shopping Cards